Current Members

Dr. Lina Quesada
Professor and University Faculty Scholar
Principal Investigator
Office: Plant Sciences Building 4122
Phone: 919-513-3530
Email: lmquesad@ncsu.edu
LinkedIn
@QuesadaLabNCSU
Hunter Collins
Research Assistant
Field Technician
Office: Plant Sciences Building 4120D
Phone: 806-241-2281‬
Email: shcollin@ncsu.edu
LinkedIn
Yara Rosado
Research Assistant
Field and Lab Technician
Office: Plant Sciences Building 4120A
Phone: 984-789-2395‬
Email: yirosad2@ncsu.edu
LinkedIn
Mary Lorscheider
Extension Communicator CucCAP
Office: Plant Sciences Building 4168H
Email: mlorsch@ncsu.edu
LinkedIn
Dr. Andres Salcedo
Postdoctoral Researcher
Research: Cucurbit downy mildew
Office: Plant Sciences Building 4168D
Phone: 919-513-3593
Email: afsalcedo@ncsu.edu
LinkedIn
@afsalcedo
Camilo Parada
Graduate Student (Ph. D. in progress)
Research: Black rot of sweetpotato
Office: Plant Sciences Building 4168E
Email: chparada@ncsu.edu
LinkedIn
@chparadaNCSU
Mariana Prieto
Graduate Student (Ph. D. in progress)
Research: Cucurbit downy mildew
Office: Plant Sciences Building 4120B
Email: mprieto@ncsu.edu
LinkedIn
@MPrietoTorres
Jack Mascarenhas
Graduate Student (M. Sc. in progress)
Research: Sweetpotato disease control
Office: Plant Sciences Building 4120C
Email: jmmasca2@ncsu.edu
LinkedIn
Margaux Whitley
Undergraduate Research Assistant
Office: Plant Sciences Building 4118C
Email: mewhitl3@ncsu.edu
LinkedIn
Katie Ketzes
Undergraduate Research Assistant
Office: Plant Sciences Building 4118G
Email: kxketzes@ncsu.edu
LinkedIn
Emma Wilds
Undergraduate Research Assistant
Office: Plant Sciences Building 4118B
Email: enwilds@ncsu.edu
LinkedIn
Isabella Condo
Undergraduate Research Assistant
Office: Plant Sciences Building 4118F
Email: imcondo@ncsu.edu
LinkedIn
Elena Shipp
Undergraduate Research Assistant
Office: Plant Sciences Building 4118D
Email: egshipp@ncsu.edu
LinkedIn
Taylor Deaton
Undergraduate Research Assistant
Office: Plant Sciences Building 4118E
Email: tcdeaton@ncsu.edu
LinkedIn